Uncategorized

High Five for Fridayyy!

Good morning, all! Happy Friday!  In efforts to get back into the blogosphere world, I am participating in Lauren’s High Five for Friday posts (From My Grey Desk)!

Things I can’t wait to do this weekend 🙂

1. Spend time with my boyfriend…

2. …hiking….

3. …fishing….

4. …camping…

5. …and golfing!

 

This weekend will be awesome.  I’ve never been much of an outdoorsy person, but lately I’ve been feeling adventurous, especially since my boyfriend enjoys outdoor activities.  If you can’t cuddle them inside, go camping with them, right? Or…something like that. 😉

We’re planning to have dinner with friends tonight, then get a head start on painting a room in the house. Tomorrow morning he has an early charity bike race.  While he rides, I’m going to pack up so that we can head straight out for camping around noon!  We’ll set up camp, start fishing, drink a few beers, play cribbage like old people, and relax.  No cell phones, no computers, no roommates 🙂

That, my friends, is a real staycation.

Hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

