Almond Butter / BreakFAST / Grocery $hopping / Uncategorized

Updates, updates

Hello everyone!!

Sorry I’ve been MIA for a few days, I just felt tired and more tired this week so I’ve been laying low and relaxing.  Where did we leave off? Oh, right.  The “surprise”…

So I bought a LivingSocial deal for Arganica.com, and was supposed to get a free produce box that looks like this…

The Latest Arganica Box

(Can be found on their website here)

But, it ended up looking a lot more pathetic, like this…

IMG_2162

IMG_2163

IMG_2161

IMG_2165

The bummer really is that I ordered the sweet potatoes, parsnips, and loaf of ciabatta bread separately.  I was extremely surprised not to receive any squash in the mix…or a few more vegetables for $25.

Oh well. At least I can roast some yummy root veggies for dinner tonight!

This morning’s breakfast was:

IMG_2173

A whole wheat raisin english muffin from Trader Joe’s, one half with almond butter and a few chocolate chips and the other half with light cream cheese and jam. YUM.

Today I’m off to explore one of the many free museums in DC w/a coworker!

In other news:

  • I’m heading home to Vermont next weekend for a few days of vacation!
  • The weekend after, my dad is visiting!
  • The weekend AFTER my bestest friend in the world is visiting!

It’s going to be an awesome few weeks Smile

Enjoy the day! I hope it’s sunny wherever you are!

<3, Jenna

Have you ordered groceries before? Do you think I got a good deal for local, organic produce?

Leave a Reply

