BreakFAST / Grocery $hopping / Uncategorized

Catching up

Whoa, sorry I have been MIA for a day or so….

Yesterday after work I took a harmless trip to Trader Joe’s (haha) that ended up taking THREE hours.  How? Still not sure…but that’s what you get for not bringing your car down to DC.

At least I made out with a nice load of Trader Joe’s groceries!!

One of them was this cereal:

IMG_2027

Yum! I haven’t had shredded wheat for a few years.  I heated a cup of cereal in a cup of fat free organic milk, and it was awesome.  When I was little my dad used to make shredded wheat warmed up with butter and sugar.  It’s not quite as good as the way he made it, but this will do the trick for now Smile

IMG_2024IMG_2017

Yum.  I also enjoyed some hazelnut coffee this morning with cream and a little maple agave.

And, I can’t get away from these peanut butter filled pretzels.

IMG_2019

I knew it was a dangerous purchase, but they’re just too delicious.

Note to self: In case you haven’t noticed, you have a large peanut butter weakness.

I’m off to enjoy another cup of coffee.  My apartment has been unusually cold these past few days, so I’m cuddling with the kitties on my futon and about to watch The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo movie…has anyone seen it? I’m only letting myself watch the movies when I’ve finished each book, but I’ve heard good reviews so far.

The exciting news:  There is a DC Blogger Meetup tonight!! We’re all bringing different bottles of wine and an appetizer and will be mixing and mingling thanks to Lauren at The Biochemista.  Details with follow either tonight or tomorrow.

For now, I’m off to make that second cup of coffee, stick my hand in the peanut butter pretzel bag a few more times, and lay on my futon like a…er…peanut-butter-and-coffee-filled vegetable.

Smile

Jenna

What’s your snacking weakness? 

6 thoughts on “Catching up

  1. Snacking weakness = anything pop-able in the house! This includes: cherries, chocolate chips, tortilla chips, grapes. etc! Its too easy to just grab a handful!

    Shredded wheat with butter and brown sugar sounds delicious!

  2. A large weakness for PB & TJ’s…. in real life I bet we’d be friends. SO, friend tip, have you ever tried “Better than Peanut Butter”? Trader Joe’s carries it. Delicious! ….. Oh Trader Joe’s how I miss thee!

Leave a Reply

