Cooking in a small kitchen / Dinner / Uncategorized

Back to Basics

Today consisted of brunching with a friend…

IMG_1915

Snacking…

IMG_1924

(Toast with a little cream cheese and jam.)

Napping…

IMG_1918IMG_1919

Note: She’s cuddling with my foot.

And some reading/oatmeal for dinner…

IMG_1920IMG_1921

I ate SO much deliciousness for brunch that I wasn’t even that hungry until a while ago (enter: toast and oatmeal).  It was one of those lazy days that reminded me of being in college and eating cereal for dinner…

And now, I have to go because I picked this book back up off of my bookshelf.

IMG_1923

I had gotten halfway through this summer when I just got too busy campaigning and sort of lost interest.  After many, many recommendations from friends and coworkers I decided to pick it back up and give it one last try.

The result?  I’ve been reading for the past three hours.

And now? I’m going to crawl into bed, book and hot tea in hand, and read until my eyes are too tired to stay open.

Hope you all have a great day tomorrow…I can’t believe it’s Monday already!

<3, Jenna

Do you all love to read?  What are your favorite books you’ve read recently?  Have you read this one? What did you think?

7 thoughts on “Back to Basics

  1. I have been interested in starting that book…do you recommend it?
    Also, what kind of tea do you like to drink? I’m looking for some good caffeine free ones for later in the night…thanks! Enjoy your reading time!

    • Yes, the book is great after you hit page 290…it is very detailed and has a slow start, but I promise once you get to 290 you won’t want to put it down.

      For tea, my absolute favorite herbal tea is Yogi brand Immune Support. The blend of herbs they put in the tea creates an almost sweet aftertaste, so it’s always nice to relax and read with at night. They make a lot of good ones though, I definitely recommend trying out a few!

Leave a Reply

