Dinner / Lunch / Uncategorized

Snack-a-licious Saturday

As far as my list of accomplishments today goes…

Today’s To Do List:

  • take out the trash(es)
  • move my tv from bedroom to living room?
  • dust everything
  • vaccuum everything
  • clean kitchen
  • clean bathroom
  • do laundry
  • maybe rearrange my living room a little bit

At least I got half of them done, right? Not too shabby.  Tomorrow morning I have a friend coming for brunch/tv girly movie time so I’m going to get up early and finish off the list before she arrives.

I’m so happy I moved my TV into the living room!  My roommate isn’t home much, so it’s not much of an issue that her TV is only 20 feet from my couch.IMG_1889

Today has been a snacky sort of day.

I had another slice of delicious danish, a TJ’s veggie burger on a sandwich thin with some avocado, hummus, and an orange on the side.

IMG_1891IMG_1890

And I made some health(ier) versions of those buckeye cookies…also known as balls of sugary peanut butter coated in sugary chocolate.

Just melt 4 little squares 70% cacao chocolate with a little fat free milk for 30ish seconds in the microwave, stir, and then roll some all natural peanut butter drops into the melted chocolate/milk mixture.  Sprinkle with a tiny bit of sugar, put on a plate, stick in the freezer for 15 minutes. YUM.

IMG_1899IMG_1896

IMG_1885

And Lily took a nice little nap next to me while I watched tv for a while Smile

Dinner: smoothie-in-a-bowl topped with Kashi heart to heart cereal, and a side of samosa appetizers that I bought in the frozen section of Target a while ago.  I LOVE these things.

IMG_1904

IMG_1907

Then I topped it all off with a few spoonfuls of Hagan Daas chocolate/peanut butter ice cream Smile

IMG_1912

Literally though, only a few spoonfuls ‘cuz this stuff is LOADED with calories.

Now, off to burn some more brain cells and watch girly tv, enjoy a little hot chocolate, and do absolutely nothing until bed. 

I ❤ Saturdays.

Tomorrow?

I’m going to try to get up early, go for a quick run, finish cleaning my apt, shower, and my friend will be here at 10 so we can grab a few things for our brunch! Yum!

<3, Jenna

What are your favorite things to do on Saturdays?

One thought on “Snack-a-licious Saturday

Leave a Reply

