Uncategorized

I’m a genius today.

Well, not technically the on paper type of genius…but I DID think of a quick fix healthier version of honey mustard for my oven baked sweet potato fries that I had for dinner Smile

IMG_1838

Don’t those look awesome?

Instructions: Slice a medium peeled sweet potato into a bunch of little fry-looking segments, put 1 tbsp EVOO, some salt and pepper into a small bowl and mix them all together.  Place in a 450 degree oven for about 25 minutes or until golden brown, turning once during the process. Easy peasy!

The honey mustard was simply an addition of some agave and some French’s yellow mustard that I found in my fridge.  I freaked out when I realized I had no ketchup for the fries, but this combo was WAY more delicious.  It’s not a profound discovery, but I thought that the agave would taste weird.  I was wrong.

IMG_1839

I also enjoyed some frozen veggies, and made a box of Jiffy Corn Muffin mix while the fries were baking.

IMG_1832

IMG_1833

Now for the whole picture:

IMG_1840

I may or may not have gone back for dessert…(aka a second piece of cornbread)…

IMG_1847

Andd half of a PB Chocolate cookie that I made Sunday night.  Those orange slices are the same, I didn’t eat two oranges haha.

The slabs of butter come from Brummel & Brown, a buttery spread made with yogurt.  While it may have transfats or some kind of something that’s a little bad for you, it is almost the most delicious buttery tasting thing I’ve ever had…besides real butter, that is.   It’s delicious.  If you ever get a chance to try it you should.

IMG_1834

What else? Oh, right…lunch.

IMG_1826

A huge salad with 1/4 avocado, 1/4 cup garbanzo beans, spinach, cucumber slices, and some yellow pepper slices.

Which means I’ve eaten two bags of  baby spinach this week! Go me! It sounds a little nutty, but the more salads I eat for lunch the more I end up craving vegetables.  Instead of thinking about a greasy sandwhich I am now finally getting excited about the fresh flavors in my salad.  It’s a great feeling.

I am now EXTREMELY full and am going to check a few other blog posts, skype with one of my good friends, and vegg out for the evening.

<3, Jenna

Do you love eating salad?  What are you favorite toppings?

4 thoughts on “I’m a genius today.

Leave a Reply

