Uncategorized

Feelin’ good

Alright, Monday is over.  Adios, Monday morning moping!

I have been a horrible blog photographer today…

Breakfast equaled smoothie time:

  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen berries
  • 1/2 tbsp almond butter
  • 1 small scoop vanilla whey protein powder
  • 1 small handful spinach

IMG_1657

anddddd at lunch I enjoyed a yummy salad, reminiscent to the below but minus the avocado.

IMG_1619

Snacks = a naval orange, two (heh) of those yummy chocolate peanut butter cookies that I baked yesterday, and a brown rice cake with a little dark chocolate almond butter on top.  (I promise I took a picture of the rice cake, but my stupid iPhone deleted it.  Today’s not my day for photos.)

I did, however, manage to snag a photo of dinner:

IMG_1775

A quick spinach salad, with a side of my baked rotini goodness that was made last night after my cookie extravaganza.  Yum.

Which means…I had spinach at each meal today! That might be a first Smile

After work, I headed up two floors to the gym and proceeded to do Week 3, Day 1 of the Couch to 5K program.  So far, so good! I’m feeling great with this program and itching to be able to run 3 miles outside in the warmer weather!

That’s all for now, folks!  Off to get a little reading and relaxing in before bedtime!

<3, Jenna

Did you have an exciting Monday? Do you try to incorporate veggies into every meal?

4 thoughts on “Feelin’ good

    • Haha I just saw your post…too funny! But I mean, it wasss your birthday and who doesn’t love cupcakes? I bought a yummy red velvet one from Eastern Market this weekend!

  1. Hi! Just stumbled across your blog – I’m also doing the C25K program! Started yesterday (cheated and began on week2), and so I started a new blog for that (I’m very new in the blogworld 😉 )
    I will be sure to check in on how the program is working out for you, I like it a lot! Good luck! 🙂

    • That’s awesome! Good luck with the C25K program…it takes some willpower to not run further than you are supposed to, but I’m happy that it will gear me up so I don’t get any injuries anytime soon (I hope). And good luck with your blog! If you have questions, let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

