Uncategorized

Monday, Monday

After breakfast, I cleaned a little, took a shower, and made a

Mocha smoothie:

  • 1/2 packet Spiru-tein protein powder, chocolate flavor
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup skim milk
  • a few ice cubes
  • 1 packet Starbucks via instant coffee

IMG_1607

It wasn’t the best smoothie I’ve ever had, but it was pretty good.

Afterwards, I walked a mile to the grocery store (and back) for some groceries. 

IMG_1617

Don’t judge me, I don’t have my car in DC yet. Sad smile

After getting back and putting everything away, I made a salad as a late lunch that included garbanzo beans, spinach, grape tomatoes, the yummy dressing I can’t stop making (red wine vinegar, extra virgin olive oil, maple agave, salt, pepper, garlic powder), and 1/4 of a ripe avocado.  I also had a no bake cookie from yesterday’s batch and an orange.

IMG_1622

IMG_1620IMG_1621

Following that, I watched some Lost for a couple of hours and relaxed.  I started watching all of the seasons a while ago and can’t stop…it’s so addicting.  Have any of you seen it?? Thoughts??  I’m on Season 4.

Dinner =a few frozen multigrain mini pancakes, mixed berries, a drizzle of maple agave, and a little bit of nutella.

IMG_1625

And that’s about it.  I was going to make a post on how to make a monthly budget, but that might have to wait until later this week or next weekend.  I’m, for lack of a better word, pooped.

Off to watch a few more episodes of Lost, drink some tea, and passsss outttt.

<3, Jenna

One thought on “Monday, Monday

  1. Pingback: I aammmm tiiirrreeedddd. | Eating Green, Staying Lean

Leave a Reply

