Uncategorized

Whoa. I ate too much.

I don’t think I’ve been this full since Thanksgiving! (Probably a good thing)

After work, I picked up my kitties from a friend’s house since she offered to watch them while my apartment building was exterminated.  Once we dropped them off safely at home, my friend and I decided to use one of her LivingSocial deals she’d bought online for $30 off of a meal at Sticky Rice.

First of all, I LOVE sushi.  Second? I always tend to order and eat a little too much of it.  But whatever, if I’m going to indulge, it might as well be chocolate sushi, right?

IMG_1476

We shared: a sweet potato roll; a roll with shrimp, cream cheese, avocado, something something; a spicy salmon roll; and a roll that included crabmeat, avocado, cucumber, and some amazing sauce that I don’t know the name of.  It was completely satisfying.  I also happened to pair it with a Yuengling since I haven’t had any drinks in a while. Not the healthiest meal, but it was completely satisfying.

Since it’s Friday and I’ve been cooking up a storm these past few days, I’ll have to think of something creative to do with my leftovers this weekend…

…or maybe I’ll put a few aside and stick them in the freezer? Thank god for freezers.  How else would a single person survive?  No one wants to eat the same leftovers for an entire week. Boooooooooring.

When I got home I was craving something chocolatey and I remember a while back while browsing for easy chocolate desserts (another one of those times you just really want some chocolate), I stumbled upon a One Mug Recipe similar to this one, where you just put together a few simple ingredients, combine, stir, microwave and BAM! dessert.

So my one mug recipe turned into a 4 mug recipe, and looked a little something like this…

IMG_1483

to this…

IMG_1485

to this… (@#$*&!)

IMG_1487

and after some finessing, to this…

IMG_1495

Overall? It looks pretty, but it didn’t end up being worth the calories.  I would have rather had some almond butter on a piece of dark chocolate.  In the end, I just ate the little scoops of ice cream and a couple bites of the ‘cake’. 

Le sigh…oh well, better luck next time right?

In other news:

My kitties are still cute.

IMG_1477IMG_1219

My life is still awesome.

untitleduntitled1 copy

(taken during summertime)                  (I live in walking distance!!)

IMG_0634

(Oh, did I mention they were cute?)

And I’m on my way to achieving some awesome goals this year:

  • eating healthy, unprocessed foods consistently
  • running a Half marathon
  • losing 30 pounds (1/3 of the way there)
  • becoming a runner
  • continuing to improve upon this blog because I ❤ it.

Stay tuned for Saturday’s post! We’re going to have ourselves a little contest Smile

<3, Jenna

P.S. What are the goals you want to achieve this year? What are your best ideas for achieving them?

Leave a Reply

