Almond Butter / BreakFAST / Smoothies / Uncategorized / Work it Outtt

What it takes to wake at 5:30…AM.

Let me tell you one thing, it’s not easy. Not. At. All. 

I set my phone on the other side of the room in a drastic measure to get myself OUT of my bed and to not let myself crawl back IN.

Did it work? Ummm…if you don’t succeed, try, try again, right? :-/

That’s alright with me, I don’t want to set myself up to fail.  The ultimate goal is to get myself to the gym once (in the early morning)before next Friday.  If any of you have tips, they’d be greatly appreciated. At some point last night I moved my phone (and charger) back to the nightstand next to my bed.  And don’t exactly remember doing it…

Maybe I was just tired.  Such is life.

The good thing about all of this is that I’ve at least packed my bag for work full of gym clothes so that I’m read to head straight there after I’m done at 5.  Working out is the important thing, not when, but just that I do.  Today is the second day of the C25K Program and even though it’s not much, I feel really good about it!

I started off my day with a half banana and a cup of Tazo green tea, China Tips, that may or may not have reflected my lax attitude toward the gym this morning Smile

mug

Green tea is actually tastier than I give it credit for.  I’m going to try to replace once cup of coffee with a mug of this a few days a week.

For breakfast, I made a green smoothie with:

lite coconut milk, a handful of spinach, a teaspoon flax meal, a teaspoon of chia seeds, a 1/2 cup frozen pineapple and mango chunks, 1/2 cup fat free organic milk, 1/2 tablespoon almond butter and a drizzle of agave.

photo

It was awesome, and will definitely keep me full until lunchtime.

And now…the time we’ve all been waiting for…

work.  Smile

See you later!

<3,

Jenna

2 thoughts on “What it takes to wake at 5:30…AM.

  1. Pingback: Operation: make. oven. work. | Eating Green, Staying Lean

Leave a Reply

