BreakFAST / Lunch / thoughts and ramblings / Uncategorized / Work it Outtt

“I’ll start on Monday”

How many times have we said this about dieting and exercise?  Well, since I can’t speak for everyone I’ll admit that I’ve done it a few times too many.  It’s silly to think that how easy it is to make excuses for unhealthy eating habits and not exercising when you know you have the time to do so.  Anyway, you’re probably wondering why I’m typing about this at 11:30 at night.  Well for one, I hadn’t posted yet this afternoon, and two? Tomorrow I’m committing myself to the Couch to 5K program which I learned today has an application for my iPhone that will tell you when to stop/start and what you should be doing (running/walking).  You can even set your own music to it! 

The actual plan was to try out a new gym a few blocks from my apartment, but I think I might end up just running outside instead.  We’ll see, but either way I’m attending my first spinning class in six months (I ❤ them) or will be running outside 🙂

I completely failed at taking photos of my lunch, but I had a whole wheat wrap with baby spinach and tuna, along with laughing cow cheese and celery sticks, a naval orange and a small light organic yogurt (vanilla flavored).  It was all pretty satisfying, and a lot healthier than the slice of pizza I had at a coworker’s house along with a couple glasses of Merlot.  Hey, at least I’m keeping it all within moderation 🙂  It’s not one piece of pizza that will ruin your eating habits, it’s two, three and four.

I know this post isn’t too exciting, but I just wanted to wish you all a happy Friday! I’ll leave you with this to think about: http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.huffingtonpost.com%2Froger-fransecky%2Fdont-postpone-your-life-a_b_804261.html&h=83b66 

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s trip to Trader Joe’s (!!!), the trip to my new gym and some exciting news about meeting other fellow DC bloggers! (Thanks again, Emily from DailyGarnish.com!

 G’night bloggies 🙂

Leave a Reply

