Uncategorized

2011: A Continuation (of sorts)

Hello blog world! Oh, how I’ve missed you.

I had yet to find a balance between the crazy world of political campaigning, maintaining friendships, eating healthy foods and getting exercise all while working random and long hours this summer.  I tried (and admittedly failed) and starting up this blog again.  So, now that I’ve been offered a full time job in the DC area I’ve decided to work on setting myself up to succeed with this blog.  Because after all, what’s life without a little of something you love?

And me? I’ve decided not to make any resolutions this year.  Instead I’m just going to continue focusing on things I love and better myself because of it.  And for now, I love healthy food, I [will learn to] love exercise, and I love blogging.

Now, I don’t expect to start back up and change the world.  No, all I want out of this blog is to feel a little sense of self worth at the end of the day.  Recently I’ve been learning to accept small changes (in weight, in life, in how we change as human beings) because nothing that changes too quickly is ever too great.  It takes time, effort, and passion to get what you want in life and I’m learning to set my self up for success in all areas in which I’ve set goals.  So for now, I’m setting myself up to succeed with this blog because at the end of the day I’m proud of myself for producing something that other people like to read, even if only a literal few. Smile

I don’t have many pictures today as I decided last night to start back up on the site.  What I can tell you though is that in the last 6 weeks (since Thanksgiving) I’ve joined the new Weight Watchers program to track what I’ve been eating and with their amazing iPhone application, have been able to slowly lose 11 pounds.  And I feel great….no, I feel awesome. 

I’ll leave you with a picture of my dinner, which isn’t too much to holler about: multigrain toast with a two egg salad recipe I put together and some frozen vegetables. 

photo

Sorry for the poor picture quality, I took this in low light on my phone after remembering my plan to blog.

So, for the time being I’m going to focus on one post a day.  From there I’ll work my way up to two or three (lunchtime permitting) and use the rest of this week and next to update the other parts of my site (i.e. training goals, etc.)  For those of you still reading, bear with the coming changes.

Night bloggies Smile

Leave a Reply

