Uncategorized

Too tired for [many] words

Hello all–

Hope you all had an amazing day out there! It was about 92 degrees here for most of the day, and slightly humid.  I have a headache, which I’m assuming might be from mild dehydration.  Not only did we have a busy/stressful day at the office today, but I also started my first grad class tonight that went from 5:30-8:15.  The course focuses on public budgeting and finances, and it will be extremely helpful to me in my current position as financial/compliance director.  Anywho, I’m just going to post a few pictures of what I’ve munched on today and then call it quits.  I’m tired, and the least I could do is show you what I ate 🙂  Lunch is omitted, but it was a small spinach salad with tomatoes, chevre and balsamic vinaigrette along with two slices of turkey lunch meat.  I also forgot to take a photo of a smoothie I made before class and split with my roommate that was almost identical to yesterday’s chocolatey creation–fantastic.  Here goes…

Banana and strawberry slices, blueberries, a small handful of pumpkin granola, 1/2 serving of plain nonfat Chobani greek yogurt, a dash of chia seeds and a small dash of almond milk

1/2 local multigrain english muffin topped with dark chocolate PB and banana slices

Post-class snack: blueberries, sliced peach pieces, 1/2 serving nonfat plain greek yogurt, agave and a few spoonfuls of trail mix I put together at the co-op

Same post-class snack, just another photo so you can see how good it looks 🙂

I didn’t feel like having another granola creation for breakfast tomorrow, so despite my tired whiney self, I managed to make steel cut oats.  1/2 cup steel cut oats and 1 and 1/2 cups water, bring to a boil, simmer and stir for 20 minutes.  Then, I usually add cinnamon and vanilla.  Today I also added a little allspice.  In the morning just add a little milk/almond milk/water/whatever you want that’s a liquid and nuke for 30 seconds or so.  YUM.  It’ll be a great reason to wake up tomorrow 🙂

Mmmmmmmm. End result, which I usually split into two servings.

And one for good measure…err…because she’s just too cute not to…

Lily 🙂

That’s her looking guilty.  She’s about five months old and has just realized that she’s strong enough to jump onto our kitchen counter…I caught her in the act 🙂

G’night!

Jenna

Leave a Reply

