Uncategorized

If only there was enough time in a day…

Good evening…late evening!

I woke up this morning and made a quick green fruity smoothie for breakfast before I rushed off to work at 7:30.  In it was:

  • about a cup vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 scoop Designer Whey french vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 cup frozen pineapple and mango
  • about 1 cup spinach
  • 1/2 ripe banana

This isn’t an exact picture, but it looked similar to one I made the other day, pictured here:

Slushy green goodness.  It lasted me a few hours at work, but around 11 I munched on a honey flavored Chobani greek yogurt, nonfat.

For lunch I had some vegetarian (and vegan!) chili made by a coworker.  In it was a buncha tomatoes, tomato paste, black beans, all different kinds of peppers and a little canned chipotle, garlic, butter, etc.   I topped my serving with some housemade mild salsa, a serving of avocado and some mild shredded cheddar cheese.  Stick under the broiler for a few minutes, and voila! Melted cheese 🙂

Sorry the picture isn’t that great, I took it in a hurry and shut of my flash so I wouldn’t look weird taking pics of my food in the middle of my lunch.  On the side is a little sour cream and a few of our “crepe chips” made out of crepe batter and…yes, fried 😦

I got home around 5ish after hanging out at work for a bit when my shift was over, then headed straight to the gym with my bestie for a 45 minute session on the elliptical and LOVED it.  I hate getting ready and going to the gym, but once I’m there it just feels like second nature.

After the gym we both got a small decaf soy latte from Sbucks, then ran a few errands before we completely caved and ordered a little bit of chinese: beef and broccoli along with the best chicken chow mein I’ve ever had. Ever.  Again, a sloppy picture…but you get the drift…

YUMYUMYUMYUM.  Vegetables can’t be THAT bad for you….right? Haha.

Anyways, I’m sorry for the short posts lately, but I’m exhausted.  I’m off to read a new book I’m starting: “The Road” by Cormac McCarthy.  I’ve heard good things, have any of you read the book?

Tomorrow I’m getting up early for a gym session with my bestie again, followed by a much deserved breakfast downtown at one of our favorite breakfast places…on her (which, in my state of decreased income, may be the best part).  I feel like buckwheat pancakes may be in my near future?

G’night everyone!

<3, Jenna

One thought on “If only there was enough time in a day…

  1. I’m feelin’ some buckwheat in my future too- I have to use up the rest of the bag! I’ll have to keep giving crepes a shot 🙂

Leave a Reply

