Uncategorized

Back on the bandwagon…for good this time…

Hello everyone from your recently elusive foodie blogger!

I apologize for the lack of posts this past weekend, as my work schedule was crazy.  After work on Friday, I headed home to MAINE with one of my best friends to visit with her parents, sans computer.  It was nice to get away and escape from the internet world, although I do have to admit that I missed catching up on my favorite blogs (and writing in mine).  This will not happen again anytime soon, especially unnoticed or without forewarning.

At her house, we indulged in fantastic french toast, some bacon, eggs, delicious coffee, pasta salad, etc.  Her parents love to cook (as her dad is a chef) and so they spoiled us to death while we were there.  I got back Sunday afternoon, went to work until about 9ish and then headed to my boyfriend’s house (a 2 hour drive) and have been hanging here (also the town my parents live in) until this afternoon when I’ll be heading back to my apartment.  All in all, it’s been a long weekend full of food, fun, and a LOT of driving.  It’s back to real life tomorrow with work at 7:30 until 3:30, then the GYM for a huge make up sesh.  I didn’t think I’d ever say this, but I missed the gym and can’t wait to get back into my regular routine. However, everyone needs a break once and a while.

Good news? I have an interview for a job helping out with the campaign for one of my state senators next week!  Stay posted for updates, as jumping from a restaurant to a real job is definitely something I need in my life right now.

As for today, I started off my morning with a cup of these beauties in some almond milk….

With it, I enjoyed an orange…

I hung out and relaxed for most of the morning since I feel gross because of the allergies I’ve developed to my cats 😦 and then for lunch decided to make a salad out of some random ingredients my mom had hiding in her fridge, along with a small plate with some Stacy’s Pita Chips (one of my favorites) and two falafel chips to try that I found in my mom’s cabinet, garden vegetable hummus, and a 2 egg white puff with a little Spike seasoning:

In the salad is a 50/50 mix of meslcun and spinach, some orange pepper, a serving (1/4) of avocado, some slivered almonds and a little sweet and sour dressing. Yum.

And now, since I’m being completely lazy today, I’m off to catch up on my Rachael Ray from this morning, pack up my stuff, stop to say bye to my mom at her work, and then head off to my apartment.  Hopefully I’ll be there by 5ish and plan on grabbing Sushi tonight with one of my other best friends!

Hope you all had a fantastic weekend!

<3,

Jenna

One thought on “Back on the bandwagon…for good this time…

Leave a Reply

