Uncategorized

Back in action

Hey everyone!

I promise, that was the last time I’ll drop off the face of the earth for more than a day for a while 😉  I hope you all had an amazing long weekend! I was, for those of you who don’t remember, at a camp with my boyfriend saturday and sunday relaxing and hanging out with some of his friends and their family.  The downside was (or maybe upside) that there was no internet or phone reception where we were staying…which may be hard to believe for some of you.

I have to admit, however, that it was really nice not having to check my phone for a few days and just let myself kick back and relax.

Here are some of my eats over the past few days.  (My phone died Saturday, so I couldn’t grab pics of the food at camp…but it mainly consisted of salad, wine, eggs and a little bacon, some snacky foods, macaroni and cheese, chili, and some delicious baked ham.  Maybe not the healthiest, but it was tasty.)

I bought this cute mug at Starbucks on the way home, and enjoyed a cup of coffee on Saturday morning before my mom and I went out to breakfast (the following picture) where I had some multigrain toast and a veggie omelet with no cheese.

My mom and I also managed to split this cute sugar cookie from our local cafe:

This morning, I geared up for work with a whole wheat bagel and veggie cream cheese (and they actually cut all the veggies and mixed it into the cream cheese for me this morning at the local cafe at home)!

There was A LOT of cream cheese, so I definitely ended up scraping most of it off…I just wanted you to get a good visual 🙂

I got back to the city my apartment is in ( a two hour drive ) around 10 this morning and went straight to work until 5ish.  At work I had a vegan crepe batter crepe with an egg, a little cheddar, onions, spinach and pesto for lunch.  After work I rushed off to the gym with my bestie so that I could get in a good workout.  I did the run 3/walk 2 for 45 minutes and called it a day.  It felt AWESOME to be back in the gym, especially after not having gone for a few days.

I got back to my apartment and munched on a small salad with goddess dressing, followed by a mini bagel (apparently it’s bagel day) with an egg, a little cheddar cheese, some veggie sausage and two pieces of turkey bacon on the side.  Just what the doctor ordered 🙂

Thenn, I curled up and watched The Bachelor with my roomie (a recent weekly tradition) and relaxed…and now I’m off to bed.

It’s going to be a busy week with me working 8-3 for the next three days and 9-5 on friday, but we’ll make it work 🙂  I’m thinking about a giveaway soon? Maybe I can make a batch o’ my granola bars…orrr buy a small bag of chia seeds.  What do you all think?  How was your weekend?

Have a great night! See you all tomrrow!

<3,

Jenna

Leave a Reply

