Uncategorized

Sorry for the delay…minor car accident/long day…

Hey everyone!

Sorry for the delay, yesterday was full of busyyyness. I should probably start writing these posts half ahead of time just so that I can get them in on a daily basis for you guys with my hectic schedule.

Anyways, yesterday I woke up and went to work.  Before heading out, I munched on one of my granola bars (only 3 left, sadly), and then made a little smoothie to bring to work with me, and had half on the way there and half while there. In this smoothie I put:

  • about 1/3 of an avocado because it was almost past the point of ripeness
  • 1/2 cup or so of Fage nonfat plain greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup or so (each of almond milk and orange juice)
  • 1/2 ripe banana
  • 1 cup or so of frozen berries (strawbs, raspberries, blueberries and blackberries)

Then I split the smoothie between my roommate and I and left her half in the fridge for later 🙂

Near lunchtime, I snacked on a few sweet potato fries from an order that got mixed up, and then a while later munched on this yummy salad:

I may never be able to completely quit my job, mostly because I LURVVEE their food way too much, especially the salad dressing.

Then the bigger news: later in the day I picked up my bestie from class so we could rush to the gym for a quick strength session before she had to get back for a meeting a half hour later. On our way to an intersection to turn towards the road my gym is on, we slowed down for a stoplight as some a-hole didn’t pay attention while taking a left hand turn, and slowly ran into the side of my car scratching the entire front half of the passenger side. I wasn’t injured at all and my car wasn’t dented, only scratched so don’t worry.  These things happen, but it was just frustrating that other people can’t pay more attention.  So not only did I miss out on my strength sesh, but I had to wait outside in my gym clothes for the cop to come write the crash report. Grrr. Such is life, eh? 🙂

After that whole ridiculousness, my bestie and I opted for a little light dinner at Moe’s. I hadn’t been there in a LONG time, and conveniently it was right next to the Starbucks we have in town :).  I opted for a child’s size cheese quesadilla, and put a little salsa, guacamole and sour cream on top.  It was really tiny, sometimes my pictures are hard to tell what size things I’m eating are…I’ll work on that.  Anyways, here’s a picture:

The guacamole was so yummy. I should probably try to make some at some point seeing as how all the avocados I buy tend to ripen at lightening speed.

After our trip to Moe’s, I went back to my apartment and relaxed, watched a little tv with my roomie, and munched on some more of my gluten-free pumpkin banana bread. YUMMM. I may or may not have gone back for seconds 😉

I took a shower around 8:30 and then met some friends downtown for a few drinks and a little dancin’.  It’s always a good time with those folks.  We all work together so much it’s become more like a super dramatic family than a staff…which I guess isn’t always a bad thing.  I woke up slightly dazed this morning (having had a beer, or two, or three…) last night.

To remedy the situation, I woke up a little early and drank some blue gatorade before heading to my favorite place ever…yes, you have probably guessed it: Starbucks.  I just love windows, coffee and writing…what better place to do it than here?

The picture is a little dark (thanks blackberry camera), but as you may or may not be able to see: I’ve got a sunny windown, grande soy misto and piece of my pumpkin banana bread to the left of my computer 🙂

So far, the remedy is working well and fortunately time isn’t passing too fast.  I have to work from 11-4 at the restaurant.

As you may all know, this weekend is VALENTINE’S DAY…and whether or not you may be into the consumer-driven holiday ;), it’s always a good excuse to spend some time with the people you love. So with that said, I’m heading home after work today to have a girl’s night with my mom.  Tomorrow afternoon I will be going to a camp (cabin in the woods) with my boyfriend and some of his friends to spend the night, go snowmobiling, relax and eat good food until Sunday evening.  Then, sadly, I’m headed back here early Monday morning to work on President’s Day at the restaurant.

That’s pretty much all for now…hope you’re all having a great Friday and I’ll talk to you later tonight in another post!

<3,

Jenna

One thought on “Sorry for the delay…minor car accident/long day…

  1. Oh man, that SUCKS! At least the other person was proven responsible so it should be covered with insurance and everything. How frustrating though!

Leave a Reply

