Uncategorized

Gooooooooooood morning!

Hello everyone!

I hope you had an awesome day yesterday! I got to my boyfriend’s house last night and completely forgot that all of my pictures were still on my phone…and he doesn’t get service at his house…so I couldn’t transfer pics onto my computer.  The good thing is that yesterday wasn’t too exciting in the world of Jenna’s eats, and it was my day off from the gym. So here goes…

I woke up and munched on some steel cut oats, reminiscent of the picture from Friday.  And it was delicious.  For some reason I was completely slow and ended up being a few minutes late for work (first time, so it wasn’t a big deal), which also means that I forgot my snack that I usually bring to work.

Disclaimer: Yesterday wasn’t such a healthy day for me.

Halfway through the morning I got a little hungry so I munched on a few homefries that our restaurant makes and dipped them in a little bit of pesto mayo.  (We make our own pesto, and it’s to DIE for).  Then, as I was leaving work one of the prep girls made chocolate cheesecake muffins…so I had to try a little piece…right?

Almost irresistible, right?  The good news is I only ate about a 1/3 and after sharing as much out as possible, threw it out.  It was good, but not so great for my waistline.  I’m trying to stick to the three bit rule for desserts, and so far…so good.

I got back to my apartment around 2:30, packed up and made this delicious smoothie:

In it was:

  • 1 Vega Smoothie Infusion Package (has omega-3’s, protein, green superfoods, fiber, etc. at about 120 calories)
  • 1/2 cup or so each of medium pulp OJ and vanilla almond milk
  • 2/3 ripe banana
  • 1 cup frozen strawbs, blueberries, raspberries and blackberries

I split the smoothie with my roomie, but it was enough to fill me up, for sure.

Here’s a pic of the smoothie infusion. (Source for picture, since I was in a hurry and forgot to take one).

I got to my boyfriend’s house around 6:30 and had completely forgotten to eat dinner, so I ended up munching on a few french fries with my ketchup 😉 and a few chicken nuggets.  Not the healthiest, but I didn’t eat an overwhelming amount of food yesterday andddd…it was Superbowl sunday, right? Haha, just kidding. I know it was.  We munched on those fries during the game a bit, and I ended up falling asleep on the poor guy towards the end of the game.  What an exciting girlfriend I am 🙂

Yesterday, as I said was a rest day from the gym so once I get some breakfast in me I’m planning on another day of my run/walk combo workout.  I’m off to hang with my boy for a while <3.  I’ll probably post two more times today to make up for yesterday, so be sure to stay tuned for those and for the update to my weekly workout routine on the right sidebar of my blog’s homepage.

Have a great day!

Jenna

P.S. If you guys have any questions about me or my lifestyle or the foods I’m making, feel free to email me at eatinggreenstayinglean@gmail.com. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Gooooooooooood morning!

  1. We’re all allowed an “off” day every now and then. It’s just important to realize that it’s not an every day thing and not beat ourselves up over it. Enjoy your Monday. 🙂

  2. I would have ate 10 of those muffins…no wonder my stomach hates me. Good on you for the run/walk…I feel so blah after eating sooo much crap last night and know I should do something – but mentally I’m just down…maybe just a walk…nice blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

