Uncategorized

A busy bee recap

So the question is: how do you balance a constantly changing work schedule with my new love for blogging, cooking AND getting to the gym on a regular basis?

The answer is: yet to be determined.

So again, my apologies for these untimely posts.  In the meantime, you can always follow me on Twitter at eatGRNstaylean and see what I’ve been up to when I get free time to play on my phone 🙂

And now…let’s review some of my eats for yesterday…

I’m pretty sure that I had this pineapple Chobani greek yogurt for a snack at work, followed by some sort of sweet crepe creation involving strawbs and a little nutella 🙂  I couldn’t take a picture cuz I was in the midst of working and chowing down…but trust me, it was delicious.

Sorry this picture isn’t too appetizing.  The pineapple flavor is ABSOLUTELY amazing though, try it for sure.

Then last night I went out to dinner with some coworkers from my internship last summer for a local political office, and ended up eating in a tiny local restaurant that was very poorly lit.  So not only do I not have pictures, but I could almost barely see what I was eating :).  It was one of those restaurants that focuses on small worldly dishes in small portions, meant to be shared…and share we did.  I had a few frites (french fries according to them), a small wrap with avocado, black beans, salsa and who knows what else (it was yummy), and also a bit of a tiny slider (burger).  It was definitely satisfying, and fun to try a few new combos that others ordered.  Has anyone ever tried plantains?  They look like bananas but taste like potatoes! haha

Dinner was followed by a a couple drinks with a few friends.  I don’t tend to go out and drink too often (it doesn’t do good for the waistline), but every once and  while it’s nice to relax, have a few drinks and catch up.  Plus the unfiltered beer (Switchback) served in this area is DELICIOUS and irresistible.  Any beer lovers out there?

So last night led to this morning, which meant I had my last two pieces of multigrain (yes, two) with a little bit of garden vegetable cream cheese on top before heading to work at 11.

This lovely toast, times two!

For lunch at work I had a quesadilla-type creation that had avocado, mild salsa, local chicken, mild cheddar cheese and scallions.  Yummyumyumyum. Yum.

And you know how my roomate and I were going to see Dear John?  No such luck.  I scarfed down two tiny pieces of flatbread pizza from a local (favorite) restaurant with mushrooms and sun dried tomatoes (no picture, sorry, I was in a hurry) and by the time we got to the theatre the showing was sold out. 😦  And since we’re both old women in 22 year old bodies, we didn’t feel like waiting until the later showing.  Not to mention that I was tired from last night’s excursion.

But don’t worry! We will be trying to go see the movie again tomorrow night, so I’ll let you know how it goes.

To make up for the movie, we stopped at the local Olive Garden and I had a yummy glass of pinot noir and munched on a few stuffed mushrooms and a little calamari to round out my dinner. Not the healthiest, but still yummy and small portioned.

And that leaves me here, trying to make up for lost time on my blog.  It’s too bad I like writing so much for you guys…I feel guilty all day that I’m not posting at similar times! 🙂

Just so you know, and this may curb the ebb and flow of traffic to my blog…I am working 7:30 to 4ish tomorrow.  I’ll try to post in the morning, but if not a post will definitely go up sometime before 9:30ish.

Have a great start to your weekend! And stay tuned, because tomorrow night I may get creative and make some healthy style banana bread…one of my favorite things in the world, but I’m going to improv on a recipe.

<3,

Jenna

2 thoughts on “A busy bee recap

Leave a Reply

