Uncategorized

Lackin’ sleep, lovin’ life

Good morning everyone!

So the good news is: I might have just gotten a super cool job offer last night before going to bed (involving campaign work).

The bad news is: I couldn’t fall asleep for an hour (til midnight) cuz I was so excited, and thus…

the other good news is that I woke up super early and couldn’t fall asleep, so I’m writing this quick post. πŸ™‚

Okay, now down to business…

Last night after work, I put together a superfood breakfast cookie. Β To her credit, the Fitnessista designed these beautiful things, and you can find the recipe on her site by clicking here.

In mine, I added:

  • 1/8 teaspoon Spirulina
  • a little handful goji berries
  • a few pinches Chia seeds
  • 1/4 cup or so vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 mashed ripe bananerrr
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla Designer whey protein
  • 1/2 cup rolled oats

Disclaimer: The Spirulina makes it look all green and disgusting. Β The good news about this is that so far I haven’t been able to taste it.

So, I mixed it all up last night and this is what the gooey mess looked like before putting it in the fridge overnight…

hahah. and this is the final product, which I’m currently munching on:

I know it looks kinda gross, but you should think about trying it. Β Even without the Spirulina.

I swear though, that it’s either the addition of superfoods into my diet, all the regular exercise I’m getting, or both, but I feel the best I have (and have the most energy I’ve had) in a really long time.

My body’s lovin’ it, and if that’s not proof enough of the benefits of healthy eating and exercise, what is?

Hope you all have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Lackin’ sleep, lovin’ life

Leave a Reply

