Uncategorized

Very merry painful morning…

Hello all,

I woke up as expected this morning: feeling like I was hit by a truck.  The good news is, however, that Jillian Michaels can sure put together a kick-ass workout. I was planning on hopping out of bed this morning to get in a short run, but I may have to postpone my workout until I get back to my apartment later today…we’ll see how it goes.

For breakfast I didn’t enjoy anything crazy, as I’m home and most of my fun ingredients are up at school.  So, I had a Chobani Plain Nonfat Greek Yogurt (140 cals) with one packet of Splenda, and a little vanilla extract, followed by a packet of high fiber (10 grams!) maple and brown sugar oatmeal, made with water (160 calories).  And, of course, the ritual cup of coffee and some water.


For now, I’m off to finish watching Rachael Ray make herb turkey burgers (which may be a dinner in the near future), visit a new store that’s opened down the road from my house to scope out their healthy food selections, visit Keith before I head back to my apartment (a two hour drive), get my butt to the gym at some point, and finally work at 5pm.

See ya later!

Leave a Reply

